Clipper Ventures 2013/2014

I have recently been feeling a lot of love on my blog so I thought I would try to push my luck a bit further with you lovely lot ;0)

Apart from photography I have also been carrying a long ambition to participate in the around the world sailing race called Clipper Ventures, as it’s the only around the world race that lets anyone participate no matter what level of sailing experience you have.

The fleet will consist of 12 identical 70-foot, stripped down racing yachts and at 40.000 miles it’s the world’s longest ocean race and it was founded by Sir Robin Knox-Johnston to give everyone a chance to experience the thrill of ocean racing after his record breaking solo and non-stop circumnavigation in 1968-69.

I came across this competition on the Gore-Tex Experience Tour site a while ago and have finally managed to fill in the application just before the dead line and now YOU can help me get under way and take part in this unique event.
All you have to do is click here and click “VOTE NOW” then you fill in your email address in the popup screen and once you receive the email notification you open the email and click the link to confirm you’re a real person and then your vote is helping me one step closer and allow me to say thanks in advance and I promise that I will do my very best to bring you close to the action and share this amazing experience right here :0)

Big Smile

Big Smile

I don’t currently have a sailing photo so here’s a photo to show you how much you can make me smile ;0)

About brixpoul

A Dane on Adventures, All-round lover of the great outdoors, passionate about coffee, travel & photography. Currently on a mission against cancer. Follow me on my blog brixpoul.wordpress.com or twitter.com/brixpoul and please take time to say hi :)
This entry was posted in Days in a life, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

