Photo Friday ‘Natural Light’

This is my first Photo Friday post and I was lucky enough to have some archived photos that fit the ‘Natural Light’ challenge.

Green Turtle in Natural Light

Green Turtle in Natural Light

I was fortunate enough to spend some time in Hawaii a few years ago and the friends I stayed with lived next to a natural lagoon where the green turtles would come in to rest every night on the sandy bottom and then leave again at first light to feed on the reef beyond the breakers.

Out of my five weeks on the Hawaiian Islands, I spent four weeks on the Big Island and missed maybe three or four morning swims with the green turtles :0)

Coolest Dive Buddy ever :)

Coolest Dive Buddy ever :)

I apologies for the poor quality of the photos but I did not have an underwater housing for my camera and these were taken with a single use camera!

 

About brixpoul

A Dane on Adventures, All-round lover of the great outdoors, passionate about coffee, travel & photography. Currently on a mission against cancer. Follow me on my blog brixpoul.wordpress.com or twitter.com/brixpoul and please take time to say hi :)
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photo Friday ‘Natural Light’

  1. cgmyr says:

    Despite being from a single use camera, these are still great pictures!

    • brixpoul says:

      Thanks Christina, I actually do like them a bit grainy, I think it gives them a certain effect.
      BUT the amateur photographer in me wants them to be more in focus and sharper but hey you got to work with what you got :-)

Leave a Reply

