Burniston

A little blog about my performing arts😀

As some you might already know I sometimes work as an extra/model in the exciting Scottish world of show business.

So last week I got a call from my agent asking if I was free to shot Wed 15/02 and since I was not expecting to be too exhausted from Valentines and since I love a day out of the office I accepted.

First small pickle was to get the day of but that went surprisingly smooth, then I tried to do some research on the show but came up empty as everyone I talked to had never even heard about the show but I’m always up for a challenge and since I consider myself a professional, a job is a job🙂

Next hurdle was the wardrobe as I was asked to bring super casual, smart business and business.
I don’t own a huge amount of clothes and I struggled a bit about the difference between super casual and casual, not to mention business and smart business!
Plus I really wanted to pack light since I would be carrying it across city.

Finally the day arrived and “Hi Ho hi ho of to filming I went” as always with a few butterflies in my stomach.

I was the first extra to arrive on the scene and was greeted by catering van, always a nice sight to arrive at base and see a good catering setup, then you know they have their priorities in order.

Catering Van

Catering Van

After a nice bacon roll and a coffee (coffee was not up to my usual standard but we all have to suffer for the art) or two the other extras arrived, well except one that was running extremely late!

First 2 scenes were in super casual and I cannot tell too much as it might ruin the tension for future viewers, not to mention they might sue my ass!
But it involved a house party and a special brew🙂

After a costume change it was time for lunch and it’s been a very long time since I had such a tasty fish n chips W mushy peas, well it was mostly the fish that was good and the rest was acceptable.

Toilet Van

Toilet Van

Scene 3 and was set in a job centre and was my personal favourite of the day with some brilliant dialog and a lot of interacting from Moi!
Interesting fact for the fans, they had to put silencers on my shoes in the scene. True story.

Yet another costume change and onto scene 4 that I was not involved in and scene 5 included armed police forces and a shooting! (I didn’t get shoot or did the shooting)
Scene 6 was a fire evacuation of the office ending with leaving a poor indecent girl behind!
Almost hard to believe we’re talking about a Scottish comedy here!

All in all a good fun day lasting 12 hours + but that is the nature of the game.

IT’S A WRAP.

About brixpoul

A Dane on Adventures, All-round lover of the great outdoors, passionate about coffee, travel & photography. Currently on a mission against cancer. Follow me on my blog brixpoul.wordpress.com or twitter.com/brixpoul and please take time to say hi :)
This entry was posted in Film & TV and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Burniston

  1. Paula says:

    I wouldn’t mind seeing a video clip from that movie with you and your silenced shoes😀

Leave a Reply

