An ode to Celino’s

It’s been about 3 months since I moved into a new flat in the less than glamorous east end of Glasgow.
It was a simple matter of compromise in space versus price that meant we had to move from west to east and while the neighborhood is not the best I must say I love the flat, its very spacious with high ceilings, lots of natural light and nice original features.
But by far the best thing is the local Italian deli called Celino’s, now I don’t claim to know everything about Italian dining BUT I know good pizza, nice vino and friendly atmosphere when I see it and I will not hesitate to claim Celino’s is the Italian deli I’ve been to outside Italia.

image

So far I have almost managed to eat my way though the pizza section of the menu and have not picked my favorite yet but when the pizza is nicely tucked away and its time for an espresso and a dessert my choice will always be the homemade cannoli😀

Next time you find yourself in Glasgow and a wanting for delicious Italian food and friendly service I recommend you visit this busy family run deli🙂

What is your favorite dessert?

About brixpoul

A Dane on Adventures, All-round lover of the great outdoors, passionate about coffee, travel & photography. Currently on a mission against cancer. Follow me on my blog brixpoul.wordpress.com or twitter.com/brixpoul and please take time to say hi :)
This entry was posted in Coffee, Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An ode to Celino’s

  1. Yum pizza, feel hungry now!!! Bread and butter pudding. Love it!

    • brixpoul says:

      If you come to Glasgow I will take you to Celino’s and you can taste for yourself😉
      Thx god it’s lunchtime now, I’m starving as well but sadly no Celino’s for lunch:-/

  2. Paula says:

    I am sitting here with my stomach bug and thinking what my favourite dessert is😀. It could be French mousse au chocolat (it used to be 20 or so years ago), it could be tiramisu, or crepes, or forest strawberries😀, right now I can’t resist liquid desserts such as famous Italian liquor made of hazelnuts🙂 It is even better than Nuttela🙂. But the real reason I am here is to ask you how you put your “home”, “about” and “link” toolbar under your header pic😀. Hope you are doing better and that Bolzano and surroundings are still on.

Leave a Reply

