Danish Autumn

I made a short visit to Denmark recently and even if time was limited I made time for a leisurely walk in the woods with my camera, the photos reflect the day pretty well as it was a grey day but always a pleasure to soak in the mood and fresh air.

De Tre Høje

De Tre Høje

Sheep is everywhere

Sheep is everywhere

I'm not alone in the woods

I’m not alone in the woods

Shelters for camping

Shelters for camping

Should I follow the blue route?

Should I follow the blue route?

Or the red?

Or the red?

Still waters

Still waters

Strange beasts in the fields

Strange beasts in the fields

So many fungi everywhere

So many fungi everywhere

Please comment or ask below🙂

About brixpoul

A Dane on Adventures, All-round lover of the great outdoors, passionate about coffee, travel & photography. Currently on a mission against cancer. Follow me on my blog brixpoul.wordpress.com or twitter.com/brixpoul and please take time to say hi :)
This entry was posted in Photography, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Danish Autumn

  1. Lovely! It’s great to see that you always make time for the outdoors!! So important in life…

    • brixpoul says:

      Thanks Yvonna🙂
      It really is, at least for me it’s a must to get out and let the fresh weather blow away the office dust as often as possible and I’m sure most people feel the same way but maybe not everyone have the option to make time🙂

  2. Lotte Hoff says:

    So nice to se my “backyard” in pictures Poul🙂 Those shelters you passed by, we (as in my youngest son and I) juse them sometimes.. it’s not long way from home, but you know, secrets are better told around a god fire🙂

    • brixpoul says:

      Hey Lotte, Thanks for stopping by :-)I never actually slept here, I always used the ones just down the road due to the toilet facilities ;-)But better to keep it quiet as you say and who knows, I might see you there sometime😀

  3. Looks a bit like the south east of Holland…..wonderful!! Love the woods and the autumn colours!!

  4. sethsnap says:

    I love your shots! Thanks for sharing.

  5. I particularly like your fungi shot. And I agree with DutchgoesItalian that it does look like Holland – in the Kennemer Dunes area, I thought.

    • brixpoul says:

      Thanks Richard, There were loads of fungi every where but I this was the best shot I had and I didn’t want to many similer shots🙂
      I’ve been to Holland many times but never Kennemer Dunes🙂

  6. Paula says:

    I like all of these, and especially your sheep. I had a chance of taking a pic of some Italian ones a month ago, but they were de-wooled – hmm I am not sure about the proper English word for a sheep lacking her coat?

  7. Anita Mac says:

    Great photos. Dare I ask what that animal is?? My screen is small….but I am torn between a large cat or a fox!

  8. Karen says:

    Looks like a lovely area to take a walk…love the last shot of the fungi.

Leave a Reply

