All Saints’ Church

Since my move to the Kingdom of Elmet I been watching this church every day as it sits across the street from my house and I’ve wanted to photograph it ever since we moved in.

After a bit of research I found out it dates back around 1120, it is build with Norman pillars and later at large bell tower was added, housing 8 bells.

Here is a small selection of photos🙂

All Saints' Church

All Saints’ Church, can you spot the plane

Old head stones

Old head stones

Sun Streaks

Sun Streaks

All Saints' Church

All Saints’ Church

All Saints' Church

All Saints’ Church

All Saints' Church at night

All Saints’ Church at night

Feel free to ask question or leave comments below

About brixpoul

A Dane on Adventures, All-round lover of the great outdoors, passionate about coffee, travel & photography. Currently on a mission against cancer. Follow me on my blog brixpoul.wordpress.com or twitter.com/brixpoul and please take time to say hi :)
This entry was posted in Days in a life, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to All Saints’ Church

  1. Shane says:

    Great Pictures. The church at night is a little spooky, haha. Just found your blog and I will be following along.

    • brixpoul says:

      Cheers Shane,
      It really is slightly spooky but since I live across the street from it and can see it from my bedroom, from my bed actually I just had to live it andit’s a nice place to go for a walk🙂

  2. Paula says:

    I remember seeing this post while I was getting ready for my Rome trip, but I had not time to comment it then. Sorry!!! I like the atmosphere of mystery you have created there🙂

  3. Must be wonderful to live next door to such history!

  4. manonlesko says:

    Great pics. The church at night is my fav! So spooky and mysterious!

Leave a Reply

