CafePod – Review

Confessions from a caffeine addict.

A couple of weeks ago I was lucky enough to be sent free coffee samples for testing, it was from a relative new Nespresso compatible brand called CaféPod and I felt like a little boy on Xmas morning when the post woman knocked on my door to deliver it.

First up I really like the bright colours, they make it very easy to pick your strength, even on those way too early mornings :0)

While the range at the moment is a bit limited with only four different strengths that include smooth, intense, light & lively and finally decaffeinated. I tried all of them apart from the decaffeinated and they are all nice and full flavoured and every pod comes in its own airtight wrapper to ensure that full flavour every time.

Smooth Red – This was my favourite with a lovely smooth creamy flavour and I really enjoy it on lazy mornings.

Intense Pink – This is a strong espresso in the range and it’s perfect for that Monday morning kick start.

Light & Lively Yellow – This is the weakest in the range and it taste like it and for me it’s a bit on the thin side but still nicely flavoured.

All in all they pretty much do what they say on the packet and my only complaint is that I noticed for some reason the Smooth Red capsules leak a bit in my Nespresso machine, I even bought extra packs and the issue was the same.

No mess, no fuss, no hassles :0)

About brixpoul

A Dane on Adventures, All-round lover of the great outdoors, passionate about coffee, travel & photography. Currently on a mission against cancer. Follow me on my blog brixpoul.wordpress.com or twitter.com/brixpoul and please take time to say hi :)
This entry was posted in Coffee and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to CafePod – Review

  1. Jessica says:

    Mmm. Sounds good. Think I’d like the smooth red best. I’ll have to check it out (if I can find it here)! Thanks for the recommendations.

    • brixpoul says:

      You’re very welcome Jessica :0)
      Like mentioned, I’m a bit of a coffee snob and addict so I grab any chance I can for trying new coffee’s ;0)

  2. John says:

    I’ve wandered what they taste like, I’ve had a Nespresso machine for a few months and seem to have turned in to a coffee snob as well!

  3. annesquared says:

    Pink, please.
    What is the USA equivalent?

  4. Thanks for this info. I have a little Nespresso and often cant find the capsules here, so I am glad there is another brand that is compatible🙂

  5. Jessica says:

    You haven’t posted in a long time! Hope you’re well!

  6. Joe Linford says:

    Hi Brixpoul, great review!

    I’m involved with the running of another Nespresso compatible coffee brand called Big Cup Little Cup (http://www.bigcuplittlecup.com/) – I’d love to send you some to taste. Would you be interested?

    If you are, drop me an email with your address and I can get some sent out to you🙂

    Cheers

    Joe

    Big Cup Little Cup

Leave a Reply

