Photo Friday ‘On The Road’

This week’s challenge reminded me of a photo I took on a recent camping trip.

I came across this couple and the funny thing is they were heading further into the mountains dressed like this!

On the road

On the road

I’ve been hiking in the mountains for many years and seen a few things.

What “interesting” things have you seen on the road?

About brixpoul

A Dane on Adventures, All-round lover of the great outdoors, passionate about coffee, travel & photography. Currently on a mission against cancer. Follow me on my blog brixpoul.wordpress.com or twitter.com/brixpoul and please take time to say hi :)
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Photo Friday ‘On The Road’

  1. annesquared says:

    I agree with you – the attire is odd for heading into the mountains. On the other hand, they are wearing clothes….

  2. Jessica says:

    Haha. That’s pretty great. What were they thinking? I remember seeing women in Asia dressed in heels all the time for the most ridiculous occasions. In particular at the beach — on some rocks by the ocean where kids were tide-pooling. I couldn’t help thinking, “Heels? While tide-pooling? Really?” It looked like an accident waiting to happen.

  3. It reminds me when I go cross-country skiing and I see people wearing jeans…

  4. Hanna says:

    Hi BrixPaul.
    We have seen a woman in Corsica wearing high-heeled shoes on the way up in the snowy Restonica Valley. I did not see her on the way back😕
    …maybe she got a lift out.
    All the best,
    Hanna

    • brixpoul says:

      Hi Hanna,
      I can’t believe what people are wearing in the outdoors sometimes but it always create some comedy value for the rest of us🙂
      Thanks for stopping by.
      Cheers, Poul

Leave a Reply

