Scotland Autumn colours

As the seasoned readers will know, I attempted to hike the West Highland Way in Scotland a couple of weeks ago but sadly had to pull out due to stress related ankle injuries.

Already a few days back in Glasgow resting my ankles I started getting restless again and with the highlands changing into full autumn colours I really wanted to get out with a camera and capture it all.

Since my ankles were still bothering me when I wore boots on rough ground I opted for a microadventure road trip, wild camping with or without the car depending on the weather.

All in all I spent 3 nights away and drove around 350 miles which is not a lot but I really enjoyed taking my time and stopping every time I saw something I wanted to photograph🙂

Below is a selection of photos that I hope you will enjoy from my days on the road.

 

Below is a couple of panoramas options I was playing with.

Panorama 01

Panorama 01

Panorama 02

Panorama 02

Panorama 03

Panorama 03

Panorama 04

Panorama 04

The photos is a mix of my old Fuji camera and my mobile phone camera.

Any question or comments are welcome below😉

 

 

 

 

About brixpoul

A Dane on Adventures, All-round lover of the great outdoors, passionate about coffee, travel & photography. Currently on a mission against cancer. Follow me on my blog brixpoul.wordpress.com or twitter.com/brixpoul and please take time to say hi :)
This entry was posted in Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Scotland Autumn colours

  1. Paula says:

    These are the nicest pics from you I have seen so far. Well done, Poul🙂

  2. Hanna says:

    Det er nogle dejlige billeder. Jeg er helt vild med River Dochart, så længe jeg ikke skal vade den🙂
    Det er alle tiders, du har haft mulighed for at komme ud og se noget smuk natur, på trods af din skade.
    Mange hilsner og rigtig god bedring
    Hanna

    • brixpoul says:

      Takker Hanna,
      Jeg tror ikke River Dochart er sikker at vade i på denne tid af året med alt det regn vi har fået!
      Ja heldigvis er det nemt at finde små veje næsten uden trafik så jeg kunne køre stille og rolig og stoppe når jeg havde lyst😉
      Cheers, Poul

  3. Jessica says:

    Stunning! I love them all! The rainbow shot is amazing… actually, they all are. Thanks for sharing, Poul! I’m glad there are other adventurers out there like you!

  4. Beautiful photos, the panoramas are wonderful !

  5. lexi says:

    Beautiful photos … they make me want to be in Scotland now!!

Leave a Reply

