The day the goats moved though.

So I live in a pretty rural area and seldom anything new happens around here except for one night last week. It was early evening, just about dinner time when the dogs started barking, they barked in a weird intense way so I went out to check it out and soon after a strangely unpleasant smell filled the air and a small herd of feral goats walked past the croft! They were just walking by, all cool and calm, talking no notice of the 8 Huskies barking their heads of just meters away.

Being a photographer my camera is always loaded and ready to go, I forgot all about the dinner I had in the oven, grabbed my camera and ran for my car, taking up pursuit of the goats. I followed them from the road a fair distance while snapping away and even managed to leap frog ahead and wait for them to pass but soon after they cut inland away from the road and while I did follow them on foot I soon realised that maybe I needed to get back to my car since I left it sitting on a single track road!

Here’s a small selection of goat images, if you like them please take a moment to visit my Facebook page to see the rest and other nice images 🙂

Feral Goats 01

Feral Goats 01

Feral Goats 02

Feral Goats 02

Feral Goats 03

Feral Goats 03

Feral Goats 04

Feral Goats 04

Feral Goats 05

Feral Goats 05

Feral Goats 06

Feral Goats 06

As always, feel free to comment or ask anything you like.

Love Poul

About brixpoul

A Dane on Adventures, Step-dad, photographer, all-round lover of the great outdoors & coffee. Fighting cancer through fundraising adventures.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The day the goats moved though.

  1. Hanna says:

    Hi Poul. Great images and story !!!
    Mange gode hilsner,
    Hanna
    PS Brændte maden på?

  2. I’ve seen some big herds of those down in the Borders, but never in the Highlands. Whereabouts was this?

Leave a comment